Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Medi-Cal Certified Eligibles - Geographic Region  

California’s 58 counties manage and operate a variety of health and social welfare programs and are responsible for administering the Medi-Cal enrollment process in their area.   Additionally, depending on their size, location and local conditions, counties may also operate County Hospitals, Primary Care Clinics and Medi-Cal managed care plans, often in a coordinated fashion to maximize revenue and efficiency.

The following tables provide information on the composition of the Medi-Cal certified eligible population by geographic region.  Certified eligibles are those individuals enrolled in Medi-Cal without an unmet share of cost obligation.  The reports do not include counts for recipients of FPACT family planning services or maternity care provided under presumptive eligibility.   

Permissions and Sourcing: 

It is recommended that anything taken from this website be attributed to its original source. RASD includes suggested sources with each analytic product presented on this site.


Last modified on: 3/20/2018 1:48 PM