Enclosure 4, Letter #10

October 1, 2006

Joe Smith

3078 Prospect Park Drive

Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

Beneficiary Reimbursement Reference Number

Dear Mr. Smith:

This letter is about the claim you filed with Medi-Cal. You asked Medi-Cal to repay you
for payments you made for medical or dental care.

We have been informed by Dr. Robinson that on MM/DD/YY you were reimbursed in
the amount of $XXX.XX . Since this reimbursement payment now resolves your claim,
your case has been closed.

If you do not agree with this decision, you have the right to request a State Hearing
within 90 days of the date of this letter (the date at the top of the letter). Information on
the process to request a State Hearing may be found on the back of this notice.

If you have any questions, please call the Beneficiary Service Center at

(916) 403-2007. For TDD telephone service call (916) 635-6491.

Sincerely,

Conlan Claims Representative

Authority: Welfare and Institutions Code, Section 14019.3.
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BENEFICIARY REIMBURSEMENT FOR
MEDICAL/DENTAL CARE

YOUR HEARING RIGHTS

You have a right to ask for a State Hearing about this Medi-
Cal action. (California Code of Regulations, Title 22, Section
50951). You must ask for a State Hearing within 90 days of
the date this notice was mailed to you.

HOW TO ASK FOR A STATE HEARING

The best way to ask for a hearing is to fill out this page.
Make a copy of the front and back for your records. Then
send this page to:

State Hearings Division

California Department of Social Services
P.O. Box 944243, Mail Station 19-99
Sacramento, CA 94244-2430

Another way to ask for a hearing is to call
1-800-952-5253. For TDD telephone service call 1-800-952-
8349.

You have the right to examine the materials that were used
to take this Medi-Cal action and may arrange this by
contacting the DMH Ombudsman at 1-800-896-4042.

State Regulations Available State regulations, including
those covering state hearings, are available at your local
county social services office or on the Internet at
www.calregs.com.

To Get Help

You may get free legal help at your local legal aid office or
other groups. To ask about getting free legal help to
represent you at your hearing, look under “Legal Services” in
the Yellow Pages of your local telephone book.

Authorized Representative

You can represent yourself at the state hearing. You can
also be represented by a friend, an attorney or anyone else
you choose. You must arrange for this representative
yourself.

Note: The information you are asked to write in on this form
is needed to process your hearing request. Processing may
be delayed if the information is not complete.

Information Practices Act Notice (California Civil Code
Section 1798, et. seq.)

The information you are asked to write in on this form is
needed to process your hearing request. Processing may
be delayed if the information is not complete. Any
information you provide may be shared with the mental
health plan, the State Departments of Health Services and
Mental Health and with the U.S. Department of Health and
Human Services (Authority: Welfare and Institutions Code,
Section 14100.2).
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BENEFICIARY REIMBURSEMENT HEARING
REQUEST

| want a hearing because | paid for a medical service
and my health care provider would not give back my
money.

Comments:

[] Check here and add a page if you need more
space.

My name: (print)

My Medi-Cal Number:

My Address: (print)

My phone number:( )

[ ] I need an interpreter at no cost to me.

My language or dialect is:

[] I want the person named below to represent me at
this hearing. | give my permission for this person to
see my records and to come to the hearing for me.
Name:

Address:

Phone number: ( )

My signature (claimant):
X

Date signed:
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