Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Stakeholder Meeting Information - Rural Counties

On November 1, 2013 the Department of Health Care Service (DHCS) expanded managed care into 20 counties that were previously Medi-Cal Fee-For-Service. This expansion provided beneficiaries throughout the state with care through an organized delivery system. The 20 county expansion of managed care included the following counties: Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, El Dorado, Glenn, Imperial, Inyo, Mariposa, Mono, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, San Benito, Sierra, Sutter, Tehama, Tuolumne and Yuba.

This webpage provides resources to those who are interested in this post-implementation stakeholder process.

If you would like to participate in any of the upcoming stakeholder webinars that DHCS will be scheduling, please send your name and email contact information to the following: We will include you on any future announcements or information.

Last modified on: 12/1/2014 11:28 AM