Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

List of Medi-Cal Waivers

The Department of Health Care Services has a number of Medi-Cal waiver programs that provide home and community-based services, family planning services, specialty mental health services, or managed care to specific groups of eligible individuals. Information found here can assist the general public in understanding the services available under Medi-Cal waivers, how to access those services, and to provide general information about Medi-Cal waivers.

Current Waivers 

Waivers Under Development

 Prior Waivers That Have Ended

  • In-Home Medical Care (IHMC)
  • Developmentally Disabled – Continuous Nursing Care (DD-CNC)
  • Los Angeles County Section 1115 Medicaid Waiver Demonstration Project (LA Waiver)
  • Nursing Facility A/B (NF A/B)
  • Nursing Facility Subacute (NF SA)
  • In-Home Supportive Services Plus (IHSS Plus)
  • San Francisco Community Living Support Benefit Waiver (AB 2968)

Withdrawn Medi-Cal Waivers

Amendment Withdrawal (submitted August 12, 2014)
Last modified on: 11/2/2017 2:51 PM