State of California Office of Administrative Law

In re:

Department of Health Care Services

Regulatory Action:

Title 09, California Code of Regulations

Adopt sections:

Amend sections: 10701

Repeal sections:

NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF CHANGES WITHOUT REGULATORY EFFECT

California Code of Regulations, Title 1, Section 100

OAL Matter Number: 2015-0820-02

OAL Matter Type: Nonsubstantive (N)

This change without regulatory effect by the Department of Health Care Services (DHCS) repeals various Substance Use Disorder (SUD) program fees in Section 10701 of Title 9 of the California Code of Regulations (CCR). These SUD program fees are now required to be published annually on the DHCS web site rather than in the CCR.

OAL approves this change without regulatory effect as meeting the requirements of California Code of Regulations, title 1, section 100.

Date:

October 2, 2015

Original Signed

Eric J. Partiagton Attorney

For:

DEBRA M. CORNEZ

Director

Original: Jennifer Kent Copy: Janelle Hiam

For use by Secretary of State only STATE OF CALIFORNIA--OFFICE OF ADA NOTICE PUBLICATI EMERGENCY NUMBER NOTICE FILE NUMBER REGULATORY ACTION NUMBER OAL FILE 2015-0820 **NUMBERS ENDORSED - FILED** Office of Administrative Law (OAL) only in the office of the Secretary of State of the State of California * 2015 AUG 20 A 10:53 OCT = 2 2015 OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE LAW REGULATIONS NOTICE AGENCY WITH RULEMAKING AUTHORITY AGENCY FILE NUMBER (If anv) DHCS-15-008 Department of Health Care Services A. PUBLICATION OF NOTICE (Complete for publication in Notice Register) FIRST SECTION AFFECTED 2. REQUESTED PUBLICATION DATE 1. SUBJECT OF NOTICE 3. NOTICE TYPE Notice re Proposed TELEPHONE NUMBER FAX NUMBER (Optional) 4 AGENCY CONTACT PERSON Other Regulatory Action ACTION ON PROPOSED NOTICE NOTICE REGISTER NUMBER PUBLICATION DATE OAL USE Disapproved/ Approved as Approved as ONLY B. SUBMISSION OF REGULATIONS (Complete when submitting regulations) 1a. SUBJECT OF REGULATION(S) -1b. ALL PREVIOUS RELATED OAL REGULATORY ACTION NUMBER(S) SUD License and Certification Fees 2. SPECIFY CALIFORNIA CODE OF REGULATIONS TITLE(S) AND SECTION(S) (Including title 26, if toxics related) ADOP SECTION(S) AFFECTED (List all section number(s) AMEND individually. Attach Section 10701 additional sheet if needed.) TITLE(S) Title 9 3. TYPE OF FILING Regular Rulemaking (Gov. Certificate of Compliance: The agency officer named Emergency Readopt (Gov. Changes Without Regulatory Code §11346) below certifies that this agency complied with the Code, §11346.1(h)) Effect (Cal. Code Regs., title Resubmittal of disapproved or provisions of Gov. Code §§11346.2-11347.3 either 1,§100) withdrawn nonemergency before the emergency regulation was adopted or File & Print Print Only filing (Gov. Code §§11349.3, within the time period required by statute. 11349,4) Resubmittal of disapproved or withdrawn Emergency (Gov. Code, Other (Specify) emergency filing (Gov. Code, §11346.1) §11346,1(b)) 4. ALL BEGINNING AND ENDING DATES OF AVAILABILITY OF MODIFIED REGULATIONS AND/OR MATERIAL ADDED TO THE RULEMAKING FILE (Cal. Code Regs. title 1, \$44 and Gov. Code \$11347.1) 5. EFFECTIVE DATE OF CHANGES (Gov. Code, §§ 11343.4, 11346.1(d); Cal. Code Regs., title 1, §100) Effective on filing with Effective January 1, April 1, July 1, or §100 Changes Without Effective October 1 (Gov. Code §11343.4(a)) other (Specify) Secretary of State Regulatory Effect CHECK IF THESE REGULATIONS REQUIRE NOTICE TO, OR REVIEW, CONSULTATION, APPROVAL OR CONCURRENCE BY, ANOTHER AGENCY OR ENTITY Fair Political Practices Commission State Fire Marshal Department of Finance (Form STD, 399) (SAM §6660) Other (Specify) FAX NUMBER (Optional) CONTACT PERSON TELEPHONE NUMBER E-MAIL ADDRESS (Optional) Janelle Hiam (916) 650-6827 janelle.hiam@dhcs.ca.gov For use by Office of Administrative Law (OAL) only I certify that the attached copy of the regulation(s) is a true and correct copy of the regulation(s) identified on this form, that the information specified on this form ENDORSED APPROVED is true and correct, and that I am the head of the agency taking this action, or a designee of the head of the agency, and am authorized to make this certification. Original Signed

Jennifer\Kent, Director

OCT 02 2015

Office of Administrative Law

- (1) Amend Section 10701 to read:§ 10701. Fees.
- (a) Outpatient programs and residential alcoholism or drug abuse recovery or treatment facilities, regardless of the form of organization or ownership, shall pay fees for applications and for continued licensure and/or certification <u>issued by the</u>

 Department of Health Care Services as provided in this regulation, until such time as any new fees or fee changes are enacted in accordance with Section 11833.02(d) of the Health and Safety Code. As used in this regulation, "initial/extension fees" means fees for initial two-year period of licensure and fees for biennial renewal.
- (1) Residential Licensure Fees
- (A) Initial Residential Licensure Application Fee \$ 2,773.00
- (B) Biennial Residential Licensure

Initial/Extension Fee	\$ 1/7 00 (ner hed)
THICAT EXCENSION 1 CC	Ψ 1-17.00 (ροι boa)

- (C) Adolescent Waiver Application Fee \$ 1,370.00
- (D) Dependent Children Application Fee \$ 958.00
- (E) Increase in Bed Capacity Application Fee \$ 940.00
- (F) Facility Relocation Application Fee \$ 916.00
- (2) Outpatient Certification Fees
- (A) Initial Outpatient Certification Application Fee \$2,664.00
- (B) Biennial Outpatient Certification Initial/

Extension Fee \$ 3,452.00

- (C) Facility Relocation Application Fee \$916.00
- (3) Combined Residential Licensure and Certification Fees

- (A) Initial Combined Residential Licensure and
- Certification Application Fee \$ 3,698.00
- (B) Biennial Combined Residential Licensure and

Certification Initial/Extension Fee \$ 147.00 (per bed)

- (C) Adolescent Waiver Application Fee \$ 1,370.00
- (D) Dependent Children Application Fee \$ 958.00
- (E) Increase in Bed Capacity Application Fee \$ 940.00
- (F) Facility Relocation Application Fee \$ 916.00
- (4) In addition, residential facilities that are approved for an increase in bed capacity will pay the per bed licensure and/or certification fee for each treatment bed added to the facility. Expansion bed fees will be prorated to the next expiration date of the license/certification.
- (b) The Department shall not commence review of any application which does not include all fees which are due at the time of application. The Department shall not renew any license or certification unless all fees are paid prior to the expiration date. All fees are nonrefundable, shall be paid by check or money order, made payable to the Department of Alcohol and Drug Programs, and submitted with the completed application to the Department of Alcohol and Drug Programs at 1700 K Street, Sacramento, CA 95811-4037.
- (c) Upon approval of an application for initial licensure and/or certification, the Department shall notify the applicant in writing of the amount of fee due for initial biennial licensure, certification, or combined licensure and certification. The applicant shall pay initial biennial licensure, certification, or combined licensure and certification

fees by check or money order within 30 days of the date of the notice. Upon receipt of the fee, the Department shall issue the license or certification.

Note: Authority cited: Sections 11755, 11833.04, 11834.50 and 11835, Health and Safety Code: and Section 10725 Welfare and Institutions Code. Reference: Sections 11833.02 and 11833.04, Health and Safety Code.