California Behavioral Health Planning Council

Housing and Homelessness Committee Agenda

Thursday, April 18, 2024
8:30 am to 12:00 pm
Holiday Inn Sacramento Downtown - Arena
300 J Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Grenada/Hermosa
Zoom Meeting Link

Meeting ID: 838 2205 9103 Passcode: 593841 Join by phone: (669) 900-6833

8:30 am	Welcome and Introductions Monica Caffey, Chairperson	
8:35 am	Housing and Homelessness Committee "Meet & Greet" Monica Caffey, Chairperson, and All Committee Members	Tab 1
8:45 am	Approve January 2024 Meeting Minutes Deborah Starkey, Chairperson-Elect, and All Committee Members	Tab 2
8:50 am	CBHPC Workgroup Updates Monica Caffey, Chairperson, and All Committee Members	Tab 3
9:00 am	Senate Constitutional Amendment 2 (SCA 2) Ballot Measure to Repeal Article 34 Jordan Panana Carbajal, Legislative Advocate, California YIMBY	Tab 4
9:25 am	Public Comment on SCA 2	
9:30 am	Hope Cooperative Presentation Marlyn Sepulveda, Chief Operating Officer, Hope Cooperative	Tab 5
10:15 am	Break	
10:30 am	Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) Update Hal Zawacki, M.P.H., M.S.W. Assistant Regional Director, Region IX	
10:50 am	Public Comment	
10:55 am	2024 Adult Residential Care Facilities "ARCF" Bill Theresa Comstock, CALBHB/C	Tab 6
11:25 am	Public Comment on ARCF Bill	

If reasonable accommodations are required, please contact the Council at (916) 701-8211 not less than 5 working days prior to the meeting date

California Behavioral Health Planning Council Housing and Homelessness Committee Agenda

11:30 am UPDATE: Letter to SAMHSA RE: Definition of Chronic Homelessness
Monica Caffey, Chairperson, and All Committee Members

11:35 am Committee Workplan Review Tab 8

11:50 am Public Comment

11:55 am Wrap-up Next Steps
Monica Caffey, Chairperson

12:00 pm Adjourn

The scheduled times on the agenda are estimates and subject to change.

Public Comment: Limited to a 2-minute maximum to ensure all are heard.

Officers: Monica Caffey, Chairperson Deborah Starkey, Chairperson Elect

Committee Members: Barbara Mitchell, John Black, Arden Tucker, Darlene Prettyman, Stephanie Blake, Daphne Shaw, Susan Wilson, Erin Franco, Maria Sierra, Don Morrison, Jessica Miller, Susie Baker, Bill Stewart