California Behavioral Health Planning Council

Housing & Homelessness Committee Agenda

Thursday, June 20, 2024
8:30 am to 12:00 pm
Lake Arrowhead Resort
27984 HWY 189 Lake Arrowhead, CA 92352
Evergreen
Zoom Meeting Link

Meeting ID: 838 2205 9103 Passcode: 593841 Join by phone: (669) 900-6833

| 8:30 am | Welcome, Introductions, and Housekeeping Monica Caffey, Chairperson | |
|----------|---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|-------|
| 8:40 am | Review and Accept April 2024 Meeting Minutes Deborah Starkey, Chairperson-Elect, and All Committee Members | Tab 1 |
| 8:45 am | CBHPC Workgroup Updates Monica Caffey, Chairperson, and All Committee Members | Tab 2 |
| 8:55 am | Committee Workplan Review Monica Caffey, Chairperson, and All Committee Members | Tab 3 |
| 9:35 am | Public Comment | |
| 9:40 am | Break | |
| 9:50 am | Updates: CBHPC Letter Monica Caffey, Chairperson CBHPC Letter to HUD re: Chronic Homelessness Definition CBHPC Letter to HCD re: Prop 1 Bond Funding Barbara Mitchell, Council Member Housing First Regulations Letter Recommendations | Tab 4 |
| 10:10 am | San Bernadino County Homeless Partnership Presentation Marcus Dillard, Chief, San Bernardino County Office of Homeless Services | Tab 5 |
| 10:55 am | Public Comment | |
| 11:00 am | Break | |
| 11:10 am | Project Roomkey Evaluation Final Report Presentation Nichole Fiore, Principal Associate, Abt Global | Tab 6 |

If reasonable accommodations are required, please contact the Council at (916) 701-8211 not less than 5 working days prior to the meeting date.

California Behavioral Health Planning Council Housing and Homelessness Committee Agenda

11:50 am Public Comment

11:55 am Wrap-up Next Steps

Monica Caffey, Chairperson

12:00 pm Adjourn

The scheduled times on the agenda are estimates and subject to change.

Public Comment: Limited to a 2-minute maximum to ensure all are heard.

Officers: Monica Caffey, Chairperson Deborah Starkey, Chairperson Elect

Committee Members: Barbara Mitchell, John Black, Arden Tucker, Darlene Prettyman, Stephanie Blake, Daphne Shaw, Susan Wilson, Erin Franco, Maria Sierra, Don Morrison, Jessica Miller, Susie Baker, Bill Stewart