California Behavioral Health Planning Council

Systems and Medicaid Committee Agenda
Thursday, June 20, 2024
Lake Arrowhead Resort

	27984 CA-189, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92352
	Emerald Bay Room Zoom link
	Meeting ID: 822 1682 9625 Passcode: SMC2024
	<u>Join by phone</u> : 1-669-900-6833 <u>Passcode:</u> *7922703# 8:30 am to 12:00 pm
	0.00 am to 12.00 pm
8:30 am	Welcome, Introductions, and Housekeeping Uma Zykofsky, Chairperson and All Members
8:35 am	California External Quality Review Organization (EQRO) Overview and Reports Presentation Sandra Sinz, Executive Director, Behavioral Health Concepts, Inc.
	Patrick Zarate, Assistant Director, Behavioral Health Concepts, Inc.
9:50 am	Public Comment
9:55 am	Break
10:05 am	Los Angeles County Utilization of EQRO Reports Kara Taguchi, Mental Health Program Manager III, Los Angeles Department of Mental Health
10:35 am	Public Comment
10:40 am	Imperial County Utilization of EQRO Reports Sarah Moore, Behavioral Health Manager, Imperial County Behavioral Health Services
	Victoria Mansfield, Deputy Director of Substance Use Disorder Services, Imperial County Behavioral Health Services
	Brenda Sanchez, Deputy Director of Clinical Services, Imperial County Behavioral Health Services
	Nancy Del Real, Deputy Director of Administration, Imperial County Behavioral Health Services
11:10 am	Public Comment
11:15 am	Break
11:25 am	Review and Accept April 2024 Draft Meeting Minutes Tab 4

Uma Zykofsky, Chairperson and All Members

California Behavioral Health Planning Council

11:30 am CBHPC Workgroups Update Tab 5

Uma Zykofsky, Chairperson and All Members

11:40 am Public Comment

11:45 am Behavioral Health Policy Updates Tab 6

Ashneek Nanua, Health Program Specialist II and All Members

11:50 am Public Comment

11:55 am Wrap Up/Next Steps

Uma Zykofsky, Chairperson and All Members

12:00 pm Adjourn

The scheduled times on the agenda are estimates and subject to change.

Public Comment: Limited to a **2-minute maximum** to ensure all are heard.

Systems and Medicaid Committee Members

Uma Zykofsky, Chairperson Karen Baylor, Chair-Elect

Jessica Grove Dale Mueller Deborah Pitts
Veronica Kelley Noel O'Neill Walter Shwe
Steve Leoni Liz Oseguera Marina Rangel
Catherine Moore Vandana Pant Tony Vartan

Javier Moreno

Committee Staff: Ashneek Nanua, Health Program Specialist II