California Behavioral Health Planning Council

Systems and Medicaid Committee Agenda

Thursday, January 18, 2024 Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Old Town 2435 Jefferson Street San Diego, CA 92110 Santa Rosa Room

Zoom link

Meeting ID: 879 7979 9006 Passcode: SMC2024 Join by phone: +1 669-900-6833 Passcode: 3684245 8:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

8:30 am	Welcome and Introductions Karen Baylor, Chairperson and All Members	
8:35 am	Approve October 2023 Draft Meeting Minutes Karen Baylor, Chairperson and All Members	Tab 1
8:40 am	Review and Update SMC Work Plan (Action) Karen Baylor, Chairperson and All Members	Tab 2
9:25 am	Public Comment	
9:30 am	Overview of CalAIM No Wrong Door (NWD) Policy & Provider Perspective of NWD Implementation Alexandria Simpson, Medi-Cal Behavioral Health Division, California Department of Health Care Services (DHCS) Leticia Galyean, President & CEO, Seneca Family of Agencies Jacquelyn Torres, Vice President of Emerging & Statewide Services, Pacific Clinics	Tab 3
10:15 am	Public Comment	
10:20 am	Break	
10:35 am	CalAIM No Wrong Door Policy Implementation Update Multiple Counties are Invited to Provide an Update	Tab 4
11:20 am	Public Comment	
11:25 am	CBHPC Workgroups Update Karen Baylor, Chairperson and All Members	Tab 5
11:35 am	Public Comment	
11:40 am	Behavioral Health Policy Updates Ashneek Nanua, Council Analyst and All Members	Tab 6

11:50 am Public Comment

If reasonable accommodations are required, please contact the Council at (916) 701-8211, not less than 10 working days prior to the meeting date.

California Behavioral Health Planning Council

11:55 am Wrap Up/Next Steps

Karen Baylor, Chairperson and All Members

12:00 pm Adjourn

The scheduled times on the agenda are estimates and subject to change.

Systems and Medicaid Committee Members

Karen Baylor, Chairperson Uma Zykofsky, Chair-Elect

Erin Franco Dale Mueller Walter Shwe
Jessica Grove Noel O'Neill Marina Rangel
Veronica Kelley Liz Oseguera Cindy Wang
Steve Leoni Vandana Pant Susan Wilson
Catherine Moore Deborah Pitts Tony Vartan

Javier Moreno Daphne Shaw Joanna Rodriguez

(on leave)

Committee Staff: Ashneek Nanua, Health Program Specialist II