California Behavioral Health Planning Council

Systems and Medicaid Committee Agenda

Thursday, April 17, 2025 8:30 am to 12:00 pm

Lake Natoma Inn

702 Gold Lake Drive Folsom, CA 95630 Placer Room

Zoom Link

Meeting ID: 820 3697 7864 Passcode: SMC2025

Join by phone: 1-669-900-6833
Passcode: *1572830#

8:30 am	Welcome, Introductions, and Housekeeping Uma Zykofsky, Chairperson and All Members
8:35 am	Review and Accept January 2025 Draft Meeting Minutes Karen Baylor, Chair-Elect and All Members Tab 1
8:40 am	Overview of the California Semi-Statewide Electronic Health Tab 2 Records System Dawn Kaiser, Senior Director of Analytics & Insights, California Mental Health Services Authority (CalMHSA)
9:35 am	Public Comment
9:40 am	County Perspectives of the California Semi-Statewide Tab 3 Electronic Health Records System Ryan Quist, Behavioral Health Director, Sacramento County Department of Behavioral Health Services Julia Soto, Quality Management (QM) Program Manager, Placer County Health and Human Services
10:35 am	Public Comment
10:40 am	Break
10:55 am	Adult and Children's System of Care Provider Perspectives Tab 4 of the California Semi-Statewide Electronic Health Records System Diana White, President and Chief Executive Officer, Turning Point Community Programs Laura Heintz, Chief Executive Officer, Stanford Sierra Youth & Families

If reasonable accommodations are required, please contact the Council at (916) 701-8211, not less than 10 working days prior to the meeting date.

California Behavioral Health Planning Council

11:50 am Public Comment

11:55 am Wrap Up/Next Steps

Uma Zykofsky, Chairperson and All Members

12:00 pm Adjourn

The scheduled times on the agenda are estimates and subject to change.

Public Comment: Limited to a 2-minute maximum to ensure all are heard.

Systems and Medicaid Committee Members

Uma Zykofsky, Chairperson Karen Baylor, Chair-Elect

Amanda AndrewsJavier MorenoKarrie SequeiraJessica GroveDale MuellerWalter ShweIan KemmerNoel O'NeillMarina RangelSteve LeoniLiz OsegueraTony VartanCatherine MooreDeborah PittsSusan Wilson

Committee Staff: Ashneek Nanua, Health Program Specialist II