California Behavioral Health Planning Council

Systems and Medicaid Committee Agenda

Thursday, January 16, 2025 8:30 am to 12:00 pm

Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

10950 North Torrey Pines Road La Jolla, California 92037 Fairway III Room

Zoom Link

Meeting ID: 885 5527 3788 Passcode: SMC2025

	<u>Join by phone</u> : 1-669-900-6833 <u>Passcode:</u> 8680138	
8:30 am	Welcome, Introductions, and Housekeeping Karen Baylor, Chair-Elect and All Members	
8:35 am	Review and Accept October 2024 Draft Meeting Minutes Karen Baylor, Chair-Elect and All Members Tab	1
8:40 am	Overview of Substance Use Disorder Services in Tab Behavioral Health Services Act (BHSA) Full-Service Partnerships Marlies Perez, Behavioral Health Transformation Project Executive and Chief of Community Services Division, California Department of Health Care Services	_
9:20 am	Public Comment	
9:25 am	Policy and Provider Perspective of Substance Use Disorder Tab Services in Behavioral Health Services Act Full-Service Partnerships Elissa Feld, Director of Policy, California Behavioral Health Directors	3

of Policy, California Behavioral Health Directors

Association (CBHDA)

Robb Layne, Executive Director, California Association of Alcohol and

Drug Program Executive, Inc. (CAADPE)

10:40 am **Public Comment**

10:45 am **Break**

11:00 am County Perspective of Substance Use Disorder Services in Tab 4

Behavioral Health Services Act Full-Service Partnerships

Ian Kemmer, Behavioral Health Director, Orange County Health Care

Agency

11:45 am **Public Comment**

If reasonable accommodations are required, please contact the Council at (916) 701-8211, not less than 10 working days prior to the meeting date.

California Behavioral Health Planning Council

11:50 am Public Comment

11:55 am Wrap Up/Next Steps

Karen Baylor, Chair-Elect and All Members

12:00 pm Adjourn

The scheduled times on the agenda are estimates and subject to change.

Public Comment: Limited to a 2-minute maximum to ensure all are heard.

Systems and Medicaid Committee Members

Uma Zykofsky, Chairperson Karen Baylor, Chair-Elect

Amanda AndrewsJavier MorenoWalter ShweJessica GroveDale MuellerMarina RangelIan KemmerNoel O'NeillTony VartanSteve LeoniLiz OsegueraSusan Wilson

Catherine Moore Deborah Pitts

Committee Staff: Ashneek Nanua, Health Program Specialist II