Workforce and Employment Committee Agenda

Wednesday, April 17, 2024 Holiday Inn Sacramento Downtown Arena 300 J Street Sacramento CA 95814 Balboa/Calaveras Room

Zoom link

Meeting ID: 822 4950 0529 Passcode: WEC2024 Join by phone: 1-669-900-6833 Passcode: *6660611# 1:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

1:30 pm	Welcome and Introductions Walter Shwe, Chairperson and All Members	
1:35 pm	Approve January 2024 Draft Meeting Minutes Walter Shwe, Chairperson and All Members	Tab 1
1:40 pm	Update on Occupational Therapist Provider Types Deborah Pitts, WEC member	Tab 2
1:45 pm	Public Comment	
1:50 pm	HCAI Update HCAI Representative (Invited)	Tab 3
2:10 pm	Public Comment	
2:15 pm	Discussion of Community-Based Organization Challenges Re: Medi-Cal Billing for Peer Support Specialists Al Rowlett, Turning Point Community Programs (TPCP) Diana White, Vice President, Chief Operations Officer, TPCP Jennifer Wellenstein, Deputy Chief Operations Officer, TPCP Star Cannon, Program Director, Consumers Self Help Center Guyton Colantuono, Executive Director, Project Return Peer Su Network	Tab 4
3:15 pm	Public Comment	
3:20 pm	Break	
3:35 pm	CA Department of Rehabilitation (DOR) Presentation CA Department of Rehabilitation Representative Sarah Frohock, Clinical Supervisor, Butte County Beth Dillard, Employment Services Coordinator, Butte County Emilio Muniz, Employment Services Coordinator, Butte County Brad Brunner, Executive Director, Caminar Regina Kaiser, Executive Director, DreamCatchers Empowerment	

4:35 pm Public Comment

4:40 pm CBHPC Workgroups Update Tab 6

Walter Shwe, Chairperson and All Members

4:50 pm Public Comment

4:55 pm Wrap up/Next Steps

Walter Shwe, Chairperson and All Members

5:00 pm Adjourn

The scheduled times on the agenda are estimates and subject to change.

Workforce and Employment Committee Members

Chairperson: Walter Shwe Chair-elect: TBD

Members: Susie Baker, John Black, Jessica Grove, Donald Morrison, Dale Mueller,

Jessica Ocean, Deborah Pitts, Maria Sierra, Bill Stewart, Arden Tucker

WET Steering Committee Members: Le Ondra Clark Harvey, Robb Layne, Kristin Dempsey, Janet Frank, Olivia Loewy, E. Maxwell Davis, Robert McCarron, Kathryn Kietzman, Chad Costello, John Drebinger, Heidi Strunk, Marcellus Brookshaw

Staff: Ashneek Nanua, Justin Boese