California Behavioral Health Planning Council

Workforce and Employment Committee Agenda

Wednesday, April 16, 2025 1:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Lake Natoma Inn

702 Gold Lake Drive Folsom, CA 95630 Placer Room

Zoom Link

Meeting ID: 879 6820 5814 Passcode: WEC2025

Join by phone: 1-669-900-6833 Passcode: *1471499#

| 1:30 pm | Welcome, Introductions, and Housekeeping Bill Stewart, Chair-Elect and All Members | |
|---------|--|-------|
| 1:40 pm | Nominate Interim Workforce & Employment Committee Chairperson for 2025 (Action) Ashneek Nanua, Health Program Specialist II & All Members | Tab 1 |
| 1:45 pm | Public Comment | |
| 1:50 pm | Review and Accept October 2024 Draft Meeting Minutes Bill Stewart, Chair-Elect and All Members | Tab 2 |
| 1:55 pm | Overview of California Behavioral Health Community-Based Organized Networks of Equitable Care and Treatment (BH-CONNECT) Workforce Initiative Deborah Pitts, Committee Member, and All Members Ashneek Nanua, Health Program Specialist II | Tab 3 |
| 2:45 pm | Public Comment | |
| 2:50 pm | Break | |
| 3:00 pm | Update Workforce & Employment Committee Work Plan (Action) Ashneek Nanua, Health Program Specialist II & All Members | Tab 4 |
| 3:40 pm | Public Comment | |
| 3:45 pm | Break | |

If reasonable accommodations are required, please contact the Council at (916) 701-8211, not less than 10 working days prior to the meeting date.

California Behavioral Health Planning Council

3:55 pm Review & Approve Standardized Question List for County Tab 5

Peer Support Specialist Programs

Ashneek Nanua, Health Program Specialist II & All Members

4:35 pm Public Comment

4:40 pm Wrap Up/Next Steps

Interim Workforce & Employment Committee Chairperson & All Members

5:00 pm Adjourn

The scheduled times on the agenda are estimates and subject to change.

Public Comment: Limited to a 2-minute maximum to ensure all are heard.

Workforce and Employment Committee Members

Chairperson: TBD Chair-elect: Bill Stewart

Members: Susie Baker, John Black, Lynne Martin Del Campo, David Cortright, Jessica Grove, Donald Morrison, Dale Mueller, Jessica Ocean, Deborah Pitts, Marina Rangel, Maria Sierra, Arden Tucker

WET Steering Committee Members: Abby Alvarez, Chad Costello, Kristin Dempsey, John Drebinger, Janet Frank, Le Ondra Clark Harvey, Kathryn Kietzman, Robb Layne, Robert McCarron, Carli Stelzer, Heidi Strunk, Karen Vicari

Staff: Ashneek Nanua, Simon Vue