Workforce and Employment Committee Agenda

Wednesday, January 15, 2025 1:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m

Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

10950 North Torrey Pines Road La Jolla, California 92037 Fairway III Room

Zoom Link

<u>Meeting ID:</u> 869 1326 9037 <u>Passcode:</u> WEC2025 <u>Join by phone</u>: 1-669-900-6833 <u>Passcode:</u> 2511855

1:30 pm Welcome, Introductions, and Housekeeping Walter Shwe, Chairperson and All Members 1:40 pm Review and Accept October 2024 Draft Meeting Minutes Tab 1 Bill Stewart, Chair-Elect and All Members 1:45 pm California Mental Health Services Authority (CalMHSA) Tab 2 Update and Discussion Re: Medi-Cal Peer Support Specialist **Certification Process and Exam** Lucero Robles, Director of Quality Assurance, CalMHSA 2:20 pm **Public Comment** 2:25 pm **Break** 2:35 pm Department of Health Care Access and Information Updates Tab 3 Sharmil Shah, Assistant Deputy Director, Office of Workforce Development, Department of Health Care Access and Information (HCAI) Anne Powell, Health Program Specialist II, Policy Section of Office of Workforce Development, Department of Health Care Access and Information (HCAI) Paula Wilhelm, Deputy Director of Behavioral Health, California Department of Health Care Services (DHCS)

3:35 pm Public Comment

3:40 pm Member Discussion on the Behavioral Health Services Act Tab 4 Workforce Component

Walter Shwe, Chairperson and All Members

4:05 pm Public Comment

4:10 pm Break
4:20 pm Update Workforce and Employment Committee Work Plan Walter Shwe, Chairperson and All Members
4:45 pm Public Comment
4:50 pm Wrap up/Next Steps Walter Shwe, Chairperson and All Members
5:00 pm Adjourn

The scheduled times on the agenda are estimates and subject to change.

Workforce and Employment Committee Members

Chairperson: Walter Shwe Chair-elect: Bill Stewart

Members: Susie Baker, John Black, David Cortright, Jessica Grove, Lynne Martin Del Campo Lanita Mims-Beal, Donald Morrison, Dale Mueller, Jessica Ocean, Deborah Pitts, Maria Sierra, Arden Tucker

WET Steering Committee Members: Chad Costello, Kristin Dempsey, John Drebinger, Janet Frank, Le Ondra Clark Harvey, Kathryn Kietzman, Robb Layne, Robert McCarron, Carli Stelzer, Heidi Strunk

Staff: Ashneek Nanua, Simon Vue