Workforce and Employment Committee Agenda

Wednesday, June 18, 2025 1:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

DoubleTree Marina del Rey

13480 Maxella Avenue Marina del Rey, CA 90292 Panache I Room

Zoom Link

Meeting ID: 862 6255 5210 Passcode: WEC2025

Join by phone: +1 669 900 6833 Passcode: 9515408

1:30 pm Welcome, Introductions, and Housekeeping
Deborah Pitts, Acting Chairperson and All Members

1:35 pm Review and Accept April 2025 Draft Meeting Minutes Tab 1 (Action) Bill Stewart, Chair-Elect and All Members

- Committee Discussion
- Public Comment
- Accept Minutes

1:40 pm Review and Approve 2025-2026 Committee Work Plan Tab 2 (Action)

Deborah Pitts, Acting Chairperson and All Members

- Committee Discussion
 - Public Comment
 - Accept Work Plan

1:55 pm BH-CONNECT Medi-Cal Behavioral Health Community- Tab 3 Based Provider Training Program

- Overview of Medi-Cal Behavioral Health Community-Based Provider Training Program: Anne Powell, Health Program Specialist II, Policy Section of Office of Workforce Development; Matthew Ortiz, Staff Services Manager II, Department of Health Care Access and Information
- Discussion of Committee Input for the Implementation of the Medi-Cal Behavioral Health Community-Based Provider Training Program: Karen Vicari, Director of Public Policy, Mental Health America of California (MHAC); Deborah Pitts, Acting Chairperson and All members
- Public Comment

3:15 pm Break

3:30 pm Integrating Employment in Recovery (IER) Pilot Program Tab 4

- Overview of the Integrating Employment in Recovery (IER)
 Pilot Program: Cassandra Kemic, Team Manager, Integrating
 Employment in Recovery, California Department of
 Rehabilitation; Javier Moreno, Director of Government
 Relations, Aegis Treatment Centers
- Committee Discussion of Integrating Employment in Recovery (IER) Pilot Program Deborah Pitts, Acting Chairperson and All members
- Public Comment

4:45 pm Wrap Up/Next Steps

Tab 5

Deborah Pitts, Acting Chairperson and All Members

5:00 pm Adjourn

The scheduled times on the agenda are estimates and subject to change.

Public Comment: Limited to a **2-minute maximum** to ensure all are heard.

Workforce and Employment Committee Members

Chairperson: Deborah Pitts (Acting) Chair-elect: Bill Stewart

Members: Susie Baker, John Black, Lynne Martin Del Campo, David Cortright, Jessica Grove, Donald Morrison, Dale Mueller, Jessica Ocean, Marina Rangel, Maria Sierra, Arden Tucker

WET Steering Committee Members: Abby Alvarez, Chad Costello, Kristin Dempsey, Janet Frank, Tara Gamboa-Eastman, Le Ondra Clark Harvey, Kathryn Kietzman, Robb Layne, Robert McCarron, Carli Stelzer, Heidi Strunk, Karen Vicari

Staff: Ashneek Nanua, Simon Vue