DHCS Behavioral Health Stakeholder Advisory Committee (BH-SAC) Members – 2023

Aimee Moulin, M.D., UC Davis Health

Al Senella, Tarzana Treatment Centers

Angela Vazquez, The Children's Partnership

Barbara Aday-Garcia, California Association of DUI Treatment Programs

Brenda Grealish, California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation

Catherine Teare, California Health Care Foundation

Cathy Senderling, County Welfare Directors Association of California

Chris Stoner-Mertz, LCSW, California Alliance of Child and Family Services

Dannie Ceseña, California LGBTQ Health and Human Services Network

Deborah Pitts, Ph.D., University of Southern California Chan Division of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy

Gary Tsai, M.D., Los Angeles County Department of Public Health

Hector Ramirez, Consumer Representative

Jei Africa, San Mateo Human Services Agency

Jessica Cruz, NAMI California

Jevon Wilkes, California Coalition for Youth

Jolie Onodera, California State Association of Counties

Jonathan Porteus, Ph.D., WellSpace Health

Karen Larsen, Steinberg Institute

Ken Berrick, Seneca Family of Agencies

Kim Lewis, National Health Law Program

Kiran Savage-Sangwan, California Pan-Ethnic Health Network (CPEHN)

Kristen Barlow, California Hospital Association

Le Ondra Clark Harvey, Ph.D., California Council of Community Behavioral Health Agencies

Linnea Koopmans, Local Health Plans of California

Meshanette Johnson-Sims, Ph.D., LMFT, Carelon Behavioral Health

Michelle Cabrera, County Behavioral Health Directors Association of California

Robert Harris, Service Employees International Union

Rosemary Veniegas, California Community Foundation

Samuel Jain, Disability Rights California

Sara Gavin, LMFT, LPCC, CommuniCare Health Centers

Sarah-Michael Gaston, Youth Forward

Steve Fields, Progress Foundation

Veronica Kelley, Orange County

Virginia Hedrick, California Consortium of Urban Indian Health

Vitka Eisen, HealthRIGHT 360

William Walker, M.D., Contra Costa Health Services