## **California Behavioral Health Planning Council**

## **Executive Committee Agenda**

Wednesday, June 19, 2024
8:30 am to 10:15 am
Lake Arrowhead Resort
27984 CA-189, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92352
Pinecone and Acorn Room
Zoom Meeting Link

Join by phone: 1-669-900-6833

Meeting ID: 208 614 7159 Passcode: EC2024

8:30 am	Welcome and Introductions Deborah Starkey, Chairperson	
8:35 am	Accept April 2024 Meeting Minutes (Action) Tony Vartan, Chairperson-Elect	Tab 1
8:40 am	Expenditures Report & Budget Updates Naomi Ramirez, Chief of Operations	Tab 2
8:50 am	CBHPC Updated Documents (Action) Jenny Bayardo, Executive Officer	Tab 3
8:55 am	Committee Meeting Facilitation Discussion Tony Vartan, Chairperson-Elect	Tab 4
9:05 am	RDW Questions for Presenters Uma Zykofsky, RDW Lead	Tab 5
9:15 am	Break	
0110 a	Broak	
9:25 am	Appointment Categories Follow-Up Discussion Deborah Starkey, Chairperson	Tab 6
	Appointment Categories Follow-Up Discussion	Tab 6
9:25 am	Appointment Categories Follow-Up Discussion Deborah Starkey, Chairperson  Council Membership Update (Action)	
9:25 am 9:35 am	Appointment Categories Follow-Up Discussion Deborah Starkey, Chairperson  Council Membership Update (Action) Naomi Ramirez, Chief of Operations  Approve Transparency Statement (Vote)	Tab 7

If reasonable accommodations are required, please contact the Council at (916) 701-8211 not less than 5 working days prior to the meeting date.

## **California Behavioral Health Planning Council**

9:55 am Report from CA Coalition for Behavioral Health

Daphne Shaw

10:00 am Report from CA Association of Local Behavioral

**Health Boards and Commissions** 

Theresa Comstock

10:05 am Public Comment

10:10 am Wrap-Up and Plan for Next Meeting

Deborah Starkey, Chairperson

10:15 am Adjourn

The scheduled times on the agenda are estimates and subject to change.

Public Comment: Limited to a 2-minute maximum to ensure all are heard.

## **Executive Committee Members**

**Officers:** Deborah Starkey, Chairperson Tony Vartan, Chair-Elect Noel O'Neill, Past

Chair

**Housing/Homelessness**: Monica Caffey, Chairperson Deborah Starkey, Chair-Elect

**Legislation**: Barbara Mitchell, Chairperson Javier Moreno, Chair-Elect **Patients' Rights**: Daphne Shaw, Chairperson Mike Phillips, Chair-Elect

**Systems and Medicaid**: Uma Zykofsky, Chairperson Karen Baylor, Chair-Elect

**Workforce and Employment**: Walter Shwe, Chairperson

**Performance Outcomes**: Susan Wilson, Chairperson Noel O'Neill, Chair-Elect

Reducing Disparities Workgroup: Uma Zykofsky Children & Youth Workgroup: Vandana Pant

Substance Use Disorder Workgroup: Javier Moreno

At-Large: Arden Tucker

**Liaisons: CBHDA:** Tony Vartan **DHCS:** Erika Cristo

**CCMH**: Daphne Shaw