California Behavioral Health Planning Council

	Executive Committee Agenda Wednesday, June 18, 2025 8:30 a.m. to 10:15 a.m. DoubleTree Hotel Marina del Rey 13480 Maxella Avenue, Marina Del Rey, CA 90292 Panache III	
	Zoom Meeting Link Meeting ID: 818 9864 1731 Passcode: 437054	
	Join by phone: 1-669-900-6833 Passcode: 437054	
8:30 am	Welcome and Introductions Tony Vartan, Chairperson	
8:35 am	 January and April 2025 Meeting Minutes (Action) Susan Wilson, Chairperson-Elect Committee Discussion Public Comment Accept Minutes 	Tab 1
8:40 am	Council Membership Update CBHPC Staff	Tab 2
8:50 am	FY 2024-2025 Expenditure Report CBHPC Staff	Tab 3
8:55 am	Ad Hoc: Behavioral Health Services Act (BHSA) Implementation Advocacy Update Jenny Bayardo, Executive Officer; Barbara Mitchell, Counci Member; Javier Moreno, Council Member; Susan Wilson, C Member and Uma Zykofsky, Council Member	
9:10 am	General Session Upcoming Meetings Jenny Bayardo, Executive Officer and all	Tab 5
9:20 am	Committee Distribution Review & Discussion Tony Vartan, Chairperson	Tab 6
9:40 am	Approve Transparency Statement (Vote) CBHPC Staff	Tab 7

If reasonable accommodations are required, please contact the Council at (916) 701-8211 <u>not less</u> than 5 working days prior to the meeting date.

California Behavioral Health Planning Council

9:45 am **Report from CA Coalition for Behavioral Health** Daphne Shaw **Report from CA Association of Local Behavioral** 9:55 am Health Boards and Commissions Theresa Comstock 10:05 am **General Public Comment** Members of the public can comment on any non-action agenda item that did not have public comment or any other general item. 10:10 am Wrap-Up and Plan for Next Meeting Tony Vartan, Chairperson 10:15 am Adjourn

The scheduled times on the agenda are estimates and subject to change.

Public Comment: Limited to a 2-minute maximum to ensure all are heard.

Executive Committee Members

Officers: Tony Vartan, Chairperson Susan Wilson, Chair-Elect Deborah Starkey, Past Chair

Housing/Homelessness: Deborah Starkey, Chairperson Maria Sierra, Chair-Elect Legislation: Barbara Mitchell, Chairperson Javier Moreno, Chair-Elect Patients' Rights: Mike Phillips, Chairperson Richard Krzyzanowski Chair-Elect **Systems and Medicaid**: Uma Zykofsky, Chairperson Karen Baylor, Chair-Elect Workforce and Employment: Deborah Pitts. Chairperson Bill Stewart. Chair-Elect Performance Outcomes: Noel O'Neill, Chairperson Don Morrison, Chair-Elect **Reducing Disparities Workgroup:** Liz Oseguera Children & Youth Workgroup: Dave Cortright Substance Use Disorder Workgroup: Javier Moreno At-Large: Arden Tucker Liaisons: CBHDA: Elissa Feld DHCS: Erika Cristo **CCBH**: Daphne Shaw