California Behavioral Health Planning Council

Systems and Medicaid Committee Agenda

Thursday, June 19, 2025 8:30 am to 12:00 pm

DoubleTree Marina del Rey

13480 Maxella Avenue Marina del Rey, CA 90292 Panache I Room

Zoom Link

Meeting ID: 850 0854 0620 Passcode: SMC2025

Join by phone: +1 669 900 6833 Passcode: 6411469

Meeting Focus:	Overview of Full-Service Partnership (FSP) Model in the
	Behavioral Health Services Act (BHSA)

8:30 am	Welcome, Introductions, and Housekeeping Uma Zykofsky, Chairperson and All Members	
8:35 am	Review and Accept April 2025 Draft Meeting Minutes Karen Baylor, Chair-Elect and All Members	Tab 1
8:40 am	Overview of the Full-Service Partnership Model in the Behavioral Health Services Act and County Perspective of Implementation Impacts Elissa Feld, Director of Policy, County Behavioral Health Directors Association (CBHDA)	Tab 2

0.45 am	Dublic Comment
9:15 am	Public Comment

9:20 am	Overview of the Mental Health Services Act (MHSA)	Tab 3
	Full-Service Partnership 2024 Legislative Report	
	Kallie Clark, Social Policy Researcher, Behavioral Health Services	
	O	

Oversight and Accountability Commission (BHSOAC)

9:55 am Public Comment

10:00 am Break

California Behavioral Health Planning Council

10:15 am County Perspective for Implementation of the Assertive Tab 4

Community Treatment (ACT)/Forensic Assertive Community Treatment (FACT) Within Full-Service Partnership Model

Debbie Innes-Gomberg, Deputy Director of Quality, Outcomes, and Training Division, Los Angeles County Department of Mental Health

11:00 am Public Comment

11:05 am On-the-Ground Experience and Perspective of Provider Tab 5

Implementation of Assertive Community Treatment/Forensic Assertive Community Treatment Within Full-Service Partnership

Model

Dawan Utecht, Senior Vice President, Chief Development Officer,

Telecare Corporation

Danielle Vosburgh, Senior Director of Community Care Delivery,

Telecare Corporation

11:50 am Public Comment

11:55 am Wrap Up/Next Steps

Uma Zykofsky, Chairperson and All Members

12:00 pm Adjourn

The scheduled times on the agenda are estimates and subject to change.

Public Comment: Limited to a 2-minute maximum to ensure all are heard.

Systems and Medicaid Committee Members

Uma Zykofsky, Chairperson Karen Baylor, Chair-Elect

Amanda Andrews Dale Mueller Karrie Sequeira
Jessica Grove Noel O'Neill Marina Rangel
lan Kemmer Liz Oseguera Tony Vartan
Catherine Moore Deborah Pitts Susan Wilson

Javier Moreno

Committee Staff: Ashneek Nanua, Health Program Specialist II