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State  of California  
Health and Human  Services  Agency  

Department of Health  Care  Services  

MENTAL HEALTH REHABILITATION CENTER  
AFFIDAVIT REGARDING CLIENT MONEY  

In accordance with California Code of Regulations, Title 9, Section 783.20, this form is intended to ensure 
that all licensed mental health rehabilitation centers comply with regulatory and statutory bonding 
requirements if they handle client money. This form is required on all new and renewing applications and 
whenever the Department of Health Care Services (DHCS) deems it is necessary to reevaluate the bonding 
need of a mental health rehabilitation center. 

I (We) 
Name(s) of Applicants (i.e., licensee) 

As applicant(s) for 
Name of  Facility  

Facility address 
Street City County      ZIP Code  State 

I (We) certify that I (check A or B below): 
A. Handle or will handle less than $25 per client and less than $500 for all clients in any one month. 
B. Handle or will handle $25 or more per client or $500 or more for all clients in any one month. I 

have on file with DHCS or am hereby filing with DHCS a true and correct copy of the required
bond, and I verify that the facility meets the bonding requirements under California Code of
Regulations, Title 9, Section 783.20. 

Amount of money to be handled for any client in any one month.................... $ 

Amount of money to be handled for all clients in any one month..................... $ 

Money Handled Bond Required 
$ 750.00  or  less  $ 1,000.00 

751.00  to  1,500.00  2,000.00 
1,501.00  to  2,500.00  3,000.00 
2,501.00  to  3,500.00  4,000.00 
3,501.00  to  4,500.00  5,000.00 
4,501.00  to  5,500.00  6,000.00 
5,501.00  to  6,500.00  7,000.00 
6,501.00  to  7,500.00  8,000.00 
7,501.00  to  8,500.00  9,000.00 
8,501.00  to  9,500.00  10,000.00  
9,501.00  to  10,500.00  11,000.00 

Money Handled Bond Required 
$10,501.00  to  11,500.00  $12,000.00 

11,501.00  to  12,500.00  13,000.00 
12,501.00  to  13,500.00  14,000.00 
13,501.00  to  14,500.00  15,000.00 
14,501.00  to  15,500.00  16,000.00 
15,501.00  to  16,500.00  17,000.00 
16,501.00  to  17,500.00  18,000.00 
17,501.00  to  18,500.00  19,000.00 
18,501.00  to  19,500.00  20,000.00 
19,501.00  to  20,500.00 21,000.00 
20,501.00  to  21,500.00  22,000.00 

Every further increment of $1,000.00 or fraction thereof shall require an additional $1,000.00 on the bond. 

Licensees are required to: 
o Immediately notify DHCS in writing when the stated amount of money handled for any client or for 

all clients in any month is exceeded. 
o Maintain adequate safeguards and accurate records of monies and valuables entrusted to the facility, in 

accordance with regulations of DHCS. 
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I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and 
correct. 

Signature Date  

Print name Title  

RELEASE OF INFORMATION STATEMENT 
The information provided on this form is mandatory and is necessary for licensure approval. It will be used 
to determine individual applicant's or applicant facility's ability to provide mental health services. The 
information is requested by the California Department of Health Care Services, Licensing and Certification, 
in accordance with Welfare and Institutions Code, Section 5675, Health and Safety Code, Section 1318 and 
California Code of Regulations, Title 9, Section 783.20. 
Failure to provide the information as requested or submission of willful false statements may result in 
nonissuance of a license or license revocation. 
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