DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services

San Francisco Regional Office

90 Seventh Street, Suite 5-300 (5W) CENTERS FOR MEDICARE & MEDICAID SERVICES

San Francisco, CA 94103-6706

DIVISION OF MEDICAID & CHILDREN’S HEALTH OPERATIONS

Toby Douglas, Director : .

California Department of Health Care Services NOV

P.0. Box 997413, MS 0000 07 2013
Sacramento, CA 95899-7413 " T

Dear Mr. Douglas:

Enclosed is an approved copy of California State Plan Amendment (SPA) 13-014. SPA 13-014 was
submitted to my office on March 28, 2014 to comply with Section 4106 of the ACA, which establishes a
one percentage point increase in the federal medical assistance percentage (FMAP) for adult vaccines
recommended by the Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices (ACIP) and clinical preventive
services assigned a grade of A or B by the United States Preventive Services Task Force (USPSTF).

The effective date of this SPA is January 1, 2013. Enclosed are the following approved SPA pages that
should be incorporated into your approved State Plan:

Attachment 3.1-A, pages 18 and 18a
Attachment 3.1-B. pages 5, 18 and 18a
Attachment 4.18-A, pages 1 and 3
Attachment 4.18-C, pages 1 and 3

If you have any questions, please contact Tyler Sadwith by phone at (415) 744-3563 or by email at
Tyler.Sadwith@cms.hhs.gov.

Sincerely,

Gloria Nagle, Ph.D., MPA
Associate Regional Administrator
Division of Medicaid & Children’s Health Operations



Enclosure

cc: Kathyryn Waje, California Department of Health Care Services (
Laurie Weaver, California Department of Health Care Services



DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES FORM APPROVED
HEALTH CARE FINANCING ADMINISTRATION OMB NO. 0938-0193
TRANSMITTAL AND NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF | 1. TRANSMITTAL NUMBER: 2. STATE
SPA 13-014 California

STATE PLAN MATERIAL

FOR: HEALTH CARE FINANCING ADMINISTRATION

3. PROGRAM IDENTIFICATION:
TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT (MEDICAID)

TO: REGIONAL ADMINISTRATOR
HEALTH CARE FINANCING ADMINISTRATION
DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

4. PROPOSED EFFECTIVE DATE
January 1, 2013

5. TYPE OF PLAN MATERIAL (Check One):

[ ] NEW STATE PLAN

(] AMENDMENT TO BE CONSIDERED AS NEW PLAN

>X] AMENDMENT

COMPLETE BLOCKS 6 THRU 10 IF THIS IS AN AMENDMENT (Separate Transmittal for each amendment)

6. FEDERAL STATUTE/REGULATION CITATION:
Section 1905(a)(13) of the Social Security Act
(42 U.S.C. 1396d(a)(13))

7. FEDERAL BUDGET IMPACT:
a. FFY 2013 (1/1/13 — 9/30/2013) $ 16,388,164
b. FFY 2014 (10/1/13 — 9/30/2014) $ 21,850,885

8. PAGE NUMBER OF THE PLAN SECTION OR ATTACHMENT:
Attachment 3.1-B, page 5

Attachment 4.18-A, page 1 and page 3

Attachment 4.18-C, page 1 and page 3

Limitations on Attachment 3.1-A, page 18 and page 18a
Limitations on Attachment 3.1-B, page 18 and page 18a

9. PAGE NUMBER OF THE SUPERSEDED PLAN SECTION
OR ATTACHMENT (If Applicable):

Attachment 3.1-B, page 5

Attachment 4.18-A, page 1 and page 3

Attachment 4.18-C, page 1 and page 3

Limitations on Attachment 3.1-A, page 18 and page 18a

Limitations on Attachment 3.1-B, page 18 and page 18a

10. SUBJECT OF AMENDMENT:

To implement the Affordable Care Act Section 4106, to cover preventive services and vaccines in accordance with the
United States Preventive Services Task Force and the Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices.

11. GOVERNOR'’S REVIEW (Check One):
(L] GOVERNOR’S OFFICE REPORTED NO COMMENT
(] COMMENTS OF GOVERNOR’S OFFICE ENCLOSED
[ ] NO REPLY RECEIVED WITHIN 45 DAYS OF SUBMITTAL

[X] OTHER, AS SPECIFIED:
The Governor’s Office does not

wish to review the State Plan Amendment.

12. SIGNATURE OF STATE AGENCY OFFICIAL:
ORIGINAL COPY SIGNED BY

13. TYPED NAME:
Toby Douglas

14. TITLE:
Director

15. DATE SUBMITTED: March 28, 2013

16. RETURN TO:

Department of Health Care Services
Attn: State Plan Coordinator

1501 Capitol Avenue, Suite 71.3.26
P.O. Box 997417

Sacramento, CA 95899-7417

FOR REGIONAL OFFICE USE ONLY

17. DATE RECEIVED: 3/28/2013

18. DATE APPROVED: November 07, 2013

PLAN APPROVED — ONE COPY ATTACHED

19. EFFECTIVE DATE OF APPROVED MATERIAL: 1/1/2013

20. SIGNATURE OF REGIONAL OFFICIAL:
ORIGINAL COPY SIGNED BY

21. TYPED NAME:
Gloria Nagle, PhD, MPA

22. TITLE:
Associate Regional Administrator

23. REMARKS:

FORM HCFA-179 (07-92)



STATE PLAN CHART

Limitations on Attachment 3.1-A
Page 18

TYPE OF SERVICE PROGRAM COVERAGE** PRIOR AUTHORIZATION OR OTHER
. REQUIREMENTS”
12b. Dentures See 10. See 10.
12c. Prosthetic and orthotic Prosthetic and orthotic app"ances are covered when prescribed by a Prior authorization is required when the pUrChaSe
applicances, and hearing  physician or podiatrist. Stock shoes (conventional or orthopedic) are  Price is more than $100. Prior authorization is
aids covered when at least one of the shoes is to be attached to a required for rental or repair when the total cost is
prosthesis or brace. Orthopedic modifications to stock shoes are also ~ more than $50.
covered.

Prosthetic eyes are covered when prescribed by a physician or other
licensed practitioner performing within his or her scope of practice.

Hearing aids are covered only when supplied by a hearing aid
dispenser upon the prescription of an otolaryngologist, or the attending
physician where there is no otolaryngologist available.

Loaner aids, during repair periods covered under guarantee, are not
covered. Replacement batteries are not covered.

Replacement of hearing aids that are lost, stolen, or irreparably
damaged due to circumstances beyond the beneficiary’s control is not
included in the $1,510 maximum benefit cap.

Hearing aid benefits are subject to a $1,510 maximum cap per
beneficiary per fiscal year. Hearing aid benefits include hearing aids
and hearing aid supplies and accessories. The following beneficiaries
are exempted from the cap:

e Pregnant women, if hearing aids are part of their pregnancy-
related services or for services to treat a condition that might
complicate their pregnancy.

« Individual who is an eligible beneficiary of the Early and Periodic
Screening Diagnosis and Treatment Program.

Prior authorization is required for prosthetic eyes
and most prosthetic eye services.

Prior authorization is required for the purchase or
trial period rental of hearing aids and for hearing
aid repairs which exceed a cost of $25. Cords,
receivers, ear molds, and hearing aid garments are
covered without prior authorization.

PR

* Prior authorization is not required for emergency service.
**Coverage is limited to medically necessary services

TN No. 13-014 NOV;'(_) T 2013

Supersedes
TN No. 11-012 Approval Date: 5

Effective Date: 1/1/2013




STATE PLAN CHART

Limitations on Attachment 3.1-A
Page 18a

TYPE OF SERVICES

PROGRAM COVERAGE**

PRIOR AUTHORIZATION OR OTHER
REQUIREMENTS*

12d.

13a

13b

13c

Eyeglasses and other eye
appliances

Diagnostic services
Screening services

Preventive services

Covered as medically necessary on the written prescription of
a physician or an optometrist under this state plan only for
the following beneficiaries:

Pregnant women, if eyeglasses or other eye appliances are
part of their pregnancy-related services or for services to
treat a condition that might complicate their pregnancy.
Individual who is an eligible beneficiary of the Early and
Periodic Screening Diagnosis and Treatment Program.

Covered under this state plan only for EPSDT program
Covered under this state plan only for EPSDT program

Covered for all preventive services assigned a grade of A or
B by the United States Preventive Services Task Force
(USPSTF) and all approved vaccines and their
administration, recommended by the Advisory Committee on
Immunization Practices (ACIP). Preventive services are
provided and covered by a physician or other licensed
practitioner of the healing arts within the scope of his/her
practice under State law and are reimbursed according to the
methodologies for those services in that portion of the state
plan.

* Prior authorization is not required for emergency service.
**Coverage is limited to medically necessary services

TN No. 13-014
Supersedes
TN No. 11-012

Approval Date: Nov 07, 2013 Effective Date:

Prior authorization is required for low vision
devices when the billed amounts are over
$100 and for contact lenses when medically
indicated for conditions such as aphakia,
keratoconus, anisometropia, or when facial
pathology or deformity preclude the use of
eyeglasses. Prior authorization is required for
ophthalmic lenses and frames that cannot be
supplied by the fabricating optical laboratory.

Prior authorization is not required and
services are exempt from cost sharing in
accordance with ACA Section 4106.

The State assures the availability of
documentation to support the claiming of
federal reimbursement for these services.

The State assures that the benefit package
will be updated as changes are made to

USPSTF and ACIP recommendations, and
that the State will update the coverage and
billing codes to comply with these revisions.

1/12013




Attachment 3.1-B
Page 5

State/Territory: California

AMOUNT, DURATION, AND SCOPE OF SERVICES PROVIDED TO MEDICALLY NEEDY GROUPS

c. Prosthetic devices and hearing aids.

__ X Provided __ No limitations _X_ With limitations
d. Eye Glasses.

__X__ Provided ___No limitations _X_ With limitations

13. Other diagnostic, screening, preventive, and rehabilitative services, i.e., other than those provided
elsewhere in the plan.

a. Diagnostics services
_____ Provided ___ No limitations ____With limitations
b. Screening services
_____ Provided ___ No limitations ____With limitations
c. Preventive services.
__ X _ Provided ______No limitations _X _ With limitations
d. Rehabilitative services; including rehabilitative mental health services and rehabilitative alcohol
and drug treatment services for individuals diagnosed by physician as having a substance-

related disorder. (See Supplements 1, 2, and 3 to Attachment 3.1-B)

X  Provided No limitations X __With limitations

14. Services for individuals age 65 or older in institutions for mental diseases.
a. Inpatient hospital services
__X___ Provided ______No limitations _X_ With limitations
b. Skilled nursing facility services
__X_ Provided ______No limitations _X__ With limitations

*Description provided on attachment.

TN No. 13-014
Supersedes NOV-Q 7 2013
TN No. 11-012 Approval Date: Effective Date: 1/1/2013




STATE PLAN CHART

Limitations on Attachment 3.1-B
Page 18

TYPE OF SERVICE PROGRAM COVERAGE** PRIOR AUTHORIZATION OR OTHER
. REQUIREMENTS*
12b. Dentures See 10. See 10.
12c. Prosthetic and orthotic Prosthetic and orthotic appliances are covered when prescribed by a Prior authorization is required when the purchase
applicances, and hearing  physician or podiatrist. Stock shoes (conventional or orthopedic) are  Price is more than $100. Prior authorization is
aids covered when at least one of the shoes is to be attached to a required for rental or repair when the total cost is
prosthesis or brace. Orthopedic modifications to stock shoes are also ~ more than $50.
covered.

Prosthetic eyes are covered when prescribed by a physician or other
licensed practitioner performing within his or her scope of practice.

Hearing aids are covered only when supplied by a hearing aid
dispenser upon the prescription of an otolaryngologist, or the attending
physician where there is no otolaryngologist available.

Loaner aids, during repair periods covered under guarantee, are not
covered. Replacement batteries are not covered.

Replacement of hearing aids that are lost, stolen, or irreparably
damaged due to circumstances beyond the beneficiary’s control is not
included in the $1,510 maximum benefit cap.

Hearing aid benefits are subject to a $1,510 maximum cap per
beneficiary per fiscal year. Hearing aid benefits include hearing aids
and hearing aid supplies and accessories. The following beneficiaries
are exempted from the cap:

+ Pregnant women, if hearing aids are part of their pregnancy-
related services or for services to treat a condition that might
complicate their pregnancy.

¢ Individual who is an eligible beneficiary of the Early and Periodic
Screening Diagnosis and Treatment Program.

Prior authorization is required for prosthetic eyes
and most prosthetic eye services.

Prior authorization is required for the purchase or
trial period rental of hearing aids and for hearing
aid repairs which exceed a cost of $25. Cords,
receivers, ear molds, and hearing aid garments are
covered without prior authorization.

* Prior authorization is not required for emergency service.
**Coverage is limited to medically necessary services

TN No. 13-014 NO\I:Q 7 2013

Supersedes
TN No. 11-012 Approval Date:

Effective Date: 1/1/2013




STATE PLAN CHART

Limitations on Attachment 3.1-B
Page 18a

TYPE OF SERVICES

PROGRAM COVERAGE**

PRIOR AUTHORIZATION OR OTHER
REQUIREMENTS*

12d.

13a

13b

13c

Eyeglasses and other eye
appliances

Diagnostic services
Screening services

Preventive services

Covered as medically necessary on the written prescription of a
physician or an optometrist under this state plan only for the
following beneficiaries:

Pregnant women, if eyeglasses or other eye appliances are part
of their preghancy-related services or for services to treat a
condition that might complicate their pregnancy.

Individual who is an eligible beneficiary of the Early and Periodic
Screening Diagnosis and Treatment Program.

Covered under this state plan only for EPSDT program
Covered under this state plan only for EPSDT program

Covered for all preventive services assigned a grade of A or B
by the United States Preventive Services Task Force (USPSTF)
and all approved vaccines and their administration,
recommended by the Advisory Committee on Immunization
Practices (ACIP). Preventive services are provided and
covered by a physician or other licensed practitioner of the
healing arts within the scope of his/her practice under State law
and are reimbursed according to the methodologies for those
services in that portion of the state plan.

Prior authorization is required for low vision
devices when the billed amounts are over
$100 and for contact lenses when medically
indicated for conditions such as aphakia,
keratoconus, anisometropia, or when facial
pathology or deformity preclude the use of
eyeglasses. Prior authorization is required for
ophthalmic lenses and frames that cannot be
supplied by the fabricating optical laboratory.

Prior authorization is not required and services
are exempt from cost sharing in accordance
with ACA Section 4106.

The State assures the availability of
documentation to support the claiming of
federal reimbursement for these services.

The State assures that the benefit package
will be updated as changes are made to

USPSTF and ACIP recommendations, and
that the State will update the coverage and
billing codes to comply with these revisions.

* Prior authorization is not required for emergency service.
**Coverage is limited to medically necessary services

TN No. 13-014
Supersedes
TN No. 11-012

Approval Date: Nov 07, 2013 Effective Date:

1/12013




Attachment 4.18-A
Page 1

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT

State: California

A. The following charges are imposed on the categorically needy for services other than those provided

under Section 1905(a)(1) through (5) and (7) of the Act:

Service B‘é?jigtf %g?;g?c opay. Amount of Basis for Determination
Clinic X $1 per visit

Surgical center X $1 per visit

Optometric X $1 per outpatient visit
Chiropractic X $1 per outpatient visit

Psychology X $1 per outpatient visit

Podiatric X $1 per outpatient visit
Occupational therapy X $1 per outpatient visit

Physical therapy X $1 per outpatient visit

Speech therapy X $1 per outpatient visit

Audiology X $1 per outpatient visit
Acupuncture X $1 per outpatient visit

Drug Prescriptions X $1 per outpatient drug prescription
Dental X $1 per outpatient dental visit
Nonemergency services in an X $5 per visit (average payment for

emergency room

Exceptions:
Any service for which the State payment is $10 or less.

Sl S

TN No._13-014
Supersedes

Any family planning service.

Any service provided to a person under age 19.

nonemergency services in an emergency
room is greater than $50)

All other amounts besides nonemergency
services in an emergency room that meet
the definition of nominal.

Any service furnished to a pregnant women, if the service relates to the pregnancy or to any other
medical condition which may complicate the pregnancy, including counseling and

pharmacotherapy for cessation of tobacco use.

Any service provided to an individual who is an inpatient in a hospital, long-term care facility or
other medical institution who is required to spend all but a minimal amount of his income required

for personal needs towards the cost of care.

Any children under 21 living in boarding homes or institutions for foster care.

Any individual who is currently or has previously used services provided by an Indian Health
Service, an Indian Tribe, Tribal Organization, or Urban Indian Organization (I/T/U) in any state
and any American Indian/Alaskan Native that have received services through referral under

contract health services.

Any preventive services and vaccines in accordance with the Affordable Care Act Section 41086.

NOV--0 7 2013

Approval Date;

TN No. 85-18

Effective Date:_1/1/2013



Attachment 4.18-A
Page 3

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
State: California

D. The procedures for implementing and enforcing the exclusions from cost sharing
contained in 42 CFR 447.53(b) are described below:

Medi-Cal will exempt all applicable beneficiary groups from cost sharing by the following:

The county eligibility worker will verify that the beneficiary is part of an exempted group,
then insert an “exemption indicator” in the cost sharing field of the Medi-Cal Eligibility
Data System (MEDS). The indicator in MEDS will translate into a message displayed at
the time the provider checks the beneficiary’s Medi-Cal eligibility status. Providers will
be alerted that the beneficiary is exempt from cost sharing, and that cost sharing is not
permissible.

Also, the State will instruct providers via provider bulletins, and the Medi-Cal Newsflash
of covered services, including services applicable to the Affordable Care Act, Section
4106, which are not subject to copayment and of those individuals who are exempt from
copayments. The State will send notices to beneficiaries to inform them of the services
and beneficiaries that are exempt from cost sharing and those services/conditions under
which copayments are enforceable.

Section 5006(a) of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act and 42 CFR Part 447
exempts American Indian/Alaskan Native (Al/ANs) from cost sharing, if they have
received an item or service from an Indian Health Service (IHS)/Tribal 638/Urban Indian
Health Program (UIHP) (I/T/U) or through a referral under contract health services.

Effective January 1, 2014, the State will implement the above described MEDS system
changes for exempting Al/ANs from cost sharing. If the Al/AN self attests that he/she
has received a service from an Indian Health Service (IHS)/Tribal 638/Urban Indian
Health Program (UIHP) (I/T/U) or through a referral under contract health services, the
Al/AN is exempt from cost sharing. If the Al/AN does not provide self-attestation, then
they must submit a letter to the county on I/T/U letterhead that exempts the AlI/AN under
section 5006(a) of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act and 42 CFR Part 447.
The county will, upon receipt of the letter or self-attestation, submit a transaction with an
indicator to identify AI/ANs on the State’s MEDS. This indicator along with the premium
aid code identifies the Al/AN as exempt from cost sharing.

E. Cumulative maximums on charges:

[X] State policy does not provide for cumulative maximums.
[ 1 Cumulative maximums have been established as described below.

TN No. 13-014 NOV..
Supersedes Approval Date: ov 07203 Effective Date: 1/1/2013

TN No. 85-18




Attachment 4.18-C
Page 1

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XiX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
State: California

A. The following charges are imposed on theé medically needy for services:

Service g‘éﬂi:tf cc:::?r:g.eCopay. Amount of Basis for Determination
Physician $1 per visit
Clinic/Outpatient - $1 per visit
Surgical center $1 per visit

Optometric
Chiropractic
Psychology
Podiatric
Occupational therapy
Physical therapy
Speech therapy
Audiology
Acupuncture

Drug Prescriptions
Dental

Nonemergency services in an

emergency room

Exceptions:

bl

X X X X X X X X X X X X XXX

$1 per outpatient visit

$1 per outpatient visit

$1 per outpatient visit

$1 per outpatient visit

$1 per outpatient visit

$1 per outpatient visit

$1 per outpatient visit

$1 per outpatient visit

$1 per outpatient visit

$1 per outpatient drug prescription
$1 per outpatient dental visit

$5 per visit (average payment for
nonemergency services in an emergency
room is greater than $50)

All other amounts besides nonemergency
services in an emergency room that meet
the definition of nominal.

Any service for which the State payment is $10 or less.
Any family planning service.
Any service provided to a person under age 19.

Any service furnished to a pregnant women, if the service relates to the pregnancy or to

any other medical condition which may complicate the pregnancy, including counseling
and pharmacotherapy for cessation of tobacco use.

5. Any service provided to an individual who is an inpatient in a hospital, long-term care
facility or other medical institution who is required to spend all but a minimal amount of
his income required for personal needs towards the cost of care.

6. Any children under 21 living in boarding homes or institutions for foster care.

7. Any individual who is currently or has previously used services provided by an Indian

Health Service, an Indian Tribe, Tribal Organization, or Urban Indian Organization (I/T/U)
in any state and any American Indian/Alaskan Native that have received services
through referral under contract health services.

8. Any preventive services and vaccines in accordance with the Affordable Care Act
Section 4106.

NOV-0 7 2013

TN No. 13-014
Supersedes
TN No. 85-18

Approval Date: Effective Date: 1/1/2013




Attachment 4.18-C
Page 3

STATE PLAN UNDER TITLE XIX OF THE SOCIAL SECURITY ACT
State: California

D. The procedures for implementing and enforcing the exclusions from cost sharing
contained in 42 CFR 447.53(b) are described below:

Medi-Cal will exempt all applicable beneficiary groups from cost sharing by the following:

The county eligibility worker will verify that the beneficiary is part of an exempted group,
then insert an “exemption indicator” in the cost sharing field of the Medi-Cal Eligibility
Data System (MEDS). The indicator in MEDS will translate into a message displayed at
the time the provider checks the beneficiary’s Medi-Cal eligibility status. Providers will
be alerted that the beneficiary is exempt from cost sharing, and that cost sharing is not
permissible.

Also, the State will instruct providers via provider bulletins, and the Medi-Cal Newsflash
of covered services, including services applicable to the Affordable Care Act, Section
4106, which are not subject to copayment and of those individuals who are exempt from
copayments. The State will send notices to beneficiaries to inform them of the services
and beneficiaries that are exempt from cost sharing and those services/conditions under
which copayments are enforceable.

Section 5006(a) of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act and 42 CFR Part 447
exempts American Indian/Alaskan Native (Al/ANs) from cost sharing, if they have
received an item or service from an Indian Health Service (IHS)/Tribal 638/Urban Indian
Health Program (UIHP) (I/T/U) or through a referral under contract health services.

Effective January 1, 2014, the State will implement the above described MEDS system
changes for exempting Al/ANs from cost sharing. If the Al/AN self aftests that he/she
has received a service from an Indian Health Service (IHS)/Tribal 638/Urban Indian
Health Program (UIHP) (I/T/U) or through a referral under contract health services, the
Al/AN is exempt from cost sharing. If the Al/AN does not provide self-attestation, then
they must submit a letter to the county on I/T/U letterhead that exempts the Al/AN under
section 5006(a) of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act and 42 CFR Part 447.
The county will, upon receipt of the letter or self-attestation, submit a transaction with an
indicator to identify AI/ANs on the State’s MEDS. This indicator along with the premium
aid code identifies the Al/AN as exempt from cost sharing.

E. Cumulative maximums on charges:

[X] State policy does not provide for cumulative maximums.
[ ] Cumulative maximums have been established as described below.

TN No.13-014 NOV.Q 7 2013

Supersedes Approval Date: , Effective Date: 1/1/2013
TN No. 85-18
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