California Behavioral Health Planning Council

Executive Committee Agenda

Wednesday, April 19, 2023
Holiday Inn Downtown Arena
300 J Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
Granada/Hermosa
8:30am to 10:15am

Join by phone: +1 669 900 6833 Meeting ID: 868 9691 4309 Passcode: 324177

8:30am Welcome and Introductions Deborah Starkey, Chairperson 8:35am **Approve October 2022 Meeting Minutes** Tab 1 Tony Vartan, Chairperson-Elect 8:40am **Review of Council Membership** Tab 2 Jenny Bayardo, Executive Officer & Chief of Operations Review of Committee Roles, Mandates, and Tab 3 8:45am Goals Discussed at January 2023 Meeting Deborah Starkey, Chairperson 8:55am **Public Comment** Deborah Starkey, Chairperson 9:00am Tab 4 **Motions Process Review** Jenny Bayardo, Executive Officer & Chief of Operations 9:10am **Break** 9:25am **Workgroups Discussion** Tab 5 Deborah Starkey, Chairperson & Executive Committee Operating Policies & Procedures Additions & Revisions Tab 6 9:30am (Action) Jenny Bayardo, Executive Officer **Report from CA Coalition for Mental Health** 9:45am Daphne Shaw

Modernizing the Behavioral Health System Proposal

Jenny Bayardo & Naomi Ramirez, Council Staff

(Information)

Tab 7

9:55am

California Behavioral Health Planning Council

10:00am Public Comment

Deborah Starkey, Chairperson

10:05am Wrap-Up and Plan for Next Meeting

Deborah Starkey, Chairperson

10:15am Adjourn

Notice: All agenda items are subject to action. Scheduled times on the agenda are estimates and subject to change. For questions or if Reasonable Accommodation is needed, please call 916.701.8211 by April 10, 2023 in order to meet the request.

Executive Committee Members

Officers: Deborah Starkey, Chairperson Tony Vartan, Chair-Elect Noel O'Neill, Past

Chair

Housing/Homelessness: Monica Caffey, Chairperson Vacant, Chair-Elect **Legislation**: Veronica Kelley, Chairperson Barbara Mitchell, Chair-Elect **Patients' Rights**: Daphne Shaw, Chairperson Mike Phillips, Chair-Elect

Systems and Medicaid: Karen Baylor, Chairperson Uma Zykofsky, Chair-Elect **Workforce and Employment**: Vera Calloway, Chairperson Christine Frey, Chair-

Elect (On Leave)

Performance Outcomes: Susan Wilson, Chairperson Noel O'Neill, Chair-Elect

At-Large: Arden Tucker

Liaisons: CBHDA: Veronica Kelley/Tony Vartan DHCS: Erika Cristo

CCMH: Daphne Shaw