## **California Behavioral Health Planning Council**

## **Executive Committee Agenda**

Wednesday, April 16, 2025 8:30 a.m. to 10:15 a.m.

> Lake Natoma Inn 702 Gold Lake Drive Folsom, CA 95630 Natoma/Folsom Room

**Zoom Meeting Link** 

Meeting ID: 208 614 7159 Passcode: EC2024

Join by phone: 1-669-900-6833

Passcode: 594326

8:30 am	Welcome and Introductions Tony Vartan, Chairperson	
8:35 am	Accept January 2025 Meeting Minutes (Action) Susan Wilson, Chairperson-Elect  Committee Discussion  Public Comment  Vote	Tab 1
8:40 am	FY 2023-2024 Close Out Report & FY 2024-2025 Expenditure Report Naomi Ramirez, Chief of Operations	Tab 2
8:45 am	Allotments & Budget Updates Naomi Ramirez, Chief of Operations	Tab 3
8:55 am	Ad Hoc: Behavioral Health Services Act (BHSA) Implementation Advocacy Update Jenny Bayardo, Executive Officer; Barbara Mitchell, Council Member; Javier Moreno, Council Member; Susan Wilson, Co. Member	Tab 4 uncil
9:05 am	Council Membership Update Naomi Ramirez, Chief of Operations	Tab 5
9:10 am	Council Reappointment Policy Revisions (Action) Tony Vartan, Chairperson & Naomi Ramirez Chief of Operations  • Committee feedback and discussion	Tab 6

Public Comment

If reasonable accommodations are required, please contact the Council at (916) 701-8211 not less than 5 working days prior to the meeting date.

## California Behavioral Health Planning Council

9:30 am	Break
9:40 am	Behavioral Health Services Oversight & Accountability Tab 7 Commission Participation in Council Meetings Tony Vartan, Chairperson
9:50 am	Report from CA Coalition for Behavioral Health Daphne Shaw
9:55 am	Report from CA Association of Local Behavioral Health Boards and Commissions  Theresa Comstock
10:05 am	General Public Comment  Members of the public can comment on any non-action agenda  item that did not have public comment or any other general item.
10:10 am	Wrap-Up and Plan for Next Meeting Tony Vartan, Chairperson
10:15 am	Adjourn

The scheduled times on the agenda are estimates and subject to change.

Public Comment: Limited to a 2-minute maximum to ensure all are heard.

## **Executive Committee Members**

Officers: Tony Vartan, Chairperson Susan Wilson, Chair-Elect Deborah Starkey,

Past Chair

Housing/Homelessness: Deborah Starkey, Chairperson Maria Sierra, Chair-Elect

**Legislation**: Barbara Mitchell, Chairperson Javier Moreno, Chair-Elect

**Patients' Rights**: Mike Phillips, Chairperson Richard Krzyzanowski Chair-Elect **Systems and Medicaid**: Uma Zykofsky, Chairperson Karen Baylor, Chair-Elect

Workforce and Employment: Vacant, Chairperson Bill Stewart, Chair-Elect Performance Outcomes: Noel O'Neill, Chairperson Don Morrison, Chair-Elect

Reducing Disparities Workgroup: Uma Zykofsky Children & Youth Workgroup: Dave Cortright

Substance Use Disorder Workgroup: Javier Moreno

At-Large: Arden Tucker

Liaisons: CBHDA: Tony Vartan DHCS: Erika Cristo

**CCBH**: Daphne Shaw

If reasonable accommodations are required, please contact the Council at (916) 701-8211 not less than 5 working days prior to the meeting date.