California Behavioral Health Planning Council

Executive Committee Agenda

Wednesday, April 17, 2024
9:00 am to 10:15 am
Holiday Inn Sacramento Downtown - Arena
300 J Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Granada/Hermosa

Zoom Meeting Link
Join by phone: + 1 669 900 6833

Meeting ID: 828 7773 0764 Passcode: 956013

9:00 am	Welcome and Introductions Deborah Starkey, Chairperson	
9:05 am	Approve January 2024 Meeting Minutes (Action) Tony Vartan, Chairperson-Elect	Tab 1
9:10 am	Council Membership Update Naomi Ramirez, Chief of Operations	Tab 2
9:15 am	Expenditures Report & Budget Updates Naomi Ramirez, Chief of Operations	Tab 3
9:20 am	RDW Questions for Presenters Deborah Starkey, Chairperson & Uma Zykofsky, RDW	Tab 4
9:25 am	Appointment Categories Discussion Deborah Starkey, Chairperson	Tab 5
9:35 am	Council Priorities Updated Documents Review Tony Vartan, Chairperson Elect Jenny Bayardo, Executive Officer	Tab 6
9:45 am	Public Comment	
9:50 am	CBHPC Mentorship Program Jenny Bayardo, Executive Officer & Naomi Ramirez, Chief of Operations	Tab 7
9:55 am	Report from CA Coalition for Mental Health Daphne Shaw	
10:00 am	Report from CA Association of Local Behavioral Health Boards and Commissions Theresa Comstock	

California Behavioral Health Planning Council

10:05 am Updated Transparency Statement Approval Tab 8

Naomi Ramirez, Chief of Operations

10:10 am Wrap-Up and Plan for Next Meeting

Deborah Starkey, Chairperson

10:15 am Adjourn

Notice: All agenda items are subject to action. Scheduled times on the agenda are estimates and subject to change. For questions or if Reasonable Accommodation is needed, please call 916.701.8211 by April 10, 2024, in order to meet the request.

Executive Committee Members

Officers: Deborah Starkey, Chairperson Tony Vartan, Chair-Elect Noel O'Neill, Past

Chair

Housing/Homelessness: Monica Caffey, Chairperson Deborah Starkey, Chair-Elect

Legislation: Barbara Mitchell, Chairperson Javier Moreno, Chair-Elect **Patients' Rights**: Daphne Shaw, Chairperson Mike Phillips, Chair-Elect

Systems and Medicaid: Karen Baylor, Chairperson Uma Zykofsky, Chair-Elect

Workforce and Employment: Walter Shwe, Chairperson

Performance Outcomes: Susan Wilson, Chairperson Noel O'Neill, Chair-Elect

Reducing Disparities Workgroup: Uma Zykofsky Children & Youth Workgroup: Vandana Pant

Substance Use Disorder Workgroup: Javier Moreno

At-Large: Arden Tucker

Liaisons: CBHDA: Veronica Kelley/Tony Vartan **DHCS:** Erika Cristo

CCMH: Daphne Shaw