California Behavioral Health Planning Council

Executive Committee Agenda

Wednesday, January 15, 2025 8:30 a.m. to 10:15 a.m.

Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines 10950 North Torrey Pines Road La Jolla, California 92037 Fairway I

Zoom Meeting Link

Join by phone: 1-669-900-6833 Meeting ID: 208 614 7159 Passcode: EC2024

8:30 am	Welcome and Introductions Deborah Starkey, Chairperson
8:35 am	Accept October and December 2024 Meeting Minutes (Action) Tony Vartan, Chairperson-Elect Committee Discussion Public Comment Vote
8:40 am	Nominating Committee Update Nominating Committee Members
8:45 am	Expenditure Reports & Allotments Update Naomi Ramirez, Chief of Operations Tab 2
8:55 am	Council Membership Update Tab 3 Naomi Ramirez, Chief of Operations
9:00 am	Prop 1 Implementation: CBHPC Ad-Hoc Update Jenny Bayardo, Executive Officer; Barbara Mitchell, Council Member; Javier Moreno, Council Member; Susan Wilson, Council Member; Uma Zykofsky, Council Member
9:10 am	Behavioral Health Services Act (BHSA) & Tab 5 Behavioral Health Bond (BHB) Implementation Jenny Bayardo, Executive Officer; Barbara Mitchell, Council Member; Javier Moreno, Council Member; Susan Wilson, Council Member
9:35 am	Break

If reasonable accommodations are required, please contact the Council at (916) 701-8211 not less than 5 working days prior to the meeting date.

California Behavioral Health Planning Council

9:40 am Council Appointment & Re Appointment

Policy Review (Action)

Deborah Starkey, Chairperson & Naomi Ramirez Chief of Operations

• Committee feedback and discussion

Public Comment

9:50 am Report from CA Coalition for Behavioral Health

Daphne Shaw

9:55 am Report from CA Association of Local Behavioral

Health Boards and Commissions

Theresa Comstock

10:05 am General Public Comment

Members of the public can comment on any non-action agenda item that did not have public comment or any other general item.

10:10 am Wrap-Up and Plan for Next Meeting

Deborah Starkey, Chairperson

10:15 am Adjourn

The scheduled times on the agenda are estimates and subject to change.

Public Comment: Limited to a **2-minute maximum** to ensure all are heard.

Executive Committee Members

Officers: Deborah Starkey, Chairperson Tony Vartan, Chair-Elect Noel O'Neill, Past

Chair

Housing/Homelessness: Monica Caffey, Chairperson Deborah Starkey, Chair-Elect

Legislation: Barbara Mitchell, Chairperson Javier Moreno, Chair-Elect **Patients' Rights**: Daphne Shaw, Chairperson Mike Phillips, Chair-Elect

Systems and Medicaid: Uma Zykofsky, Chairperson Karen Baylor, Chair-Elect **Workforce and Employment**: Walter Shwe, Chairperson Bill Stewart, Chair-Elect **Performance Outcomes**: Susan Wilson, Chairperson Noel O'Neill, Chair-Elect

Reducing Disparities Workgroup: Uma Zykofsky

Children & Youth Workgroup: Erin Franco

Substance Use Disorder Workgroup: Javier Moreno

At-Large: Arden Tucker

Liaisons: CBHDA: Tony Vartan DHCS: Erika Cristo

CCMH: Daphne Shaw

If reasonable accommodations are required, please contact the Council at (916) 701-8211 not less than 5 working days prior to the meeting date.

Tab 6