California Behavioral Health Planning Council

Executive Committee Agenda

Wednesday, October 16, 2024 8:30 am to 10:15 am Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley 901 E Calaveras Blvd, Milpitas, CA 95035 Redwood Room

Zoom Meeting Link

Join by phone: 1-669-900-6833

	Meeting ID: 208 614 7159 Passcode: EC2024	
8:30 am	Welcome and Introductions Deborah Starkey, Chairperson	
8:35 am	Accept June 2024 and August 2024 Meeting Minutes (Action) Tony Vartan, Chairperson-Elect	Tab 1
8:40 am	Nominating Committee Update Jenny Bayardo, Executive Officer	Tab 2
8:45 am	Expenditure Reports & Allotments Update Naomi Ramirez, Chief of Operations	Tab 3
8:50 am	Council Membership Update Naomi Ramirez, Chief of Operations	Tab 4

Prop 1 Implementation: CBHPC Ad-Hoc Update

Susan Wilson, Council Member, Barbara Mitchell, Council Member, Javier Moreno, Council Member

9:05 am Behavioral Health Services Act (BHSA) & Tab 5 Behavioral Health Bond (BHB) Implementation Prioritization

(Action) Jenny Bayardo, Executive Officer, Susan Wilson, Council Member

Barbara Mitchell, Council Member, Javier Moreno, Council Member

- Potential areas of focus for CBHPC advocacy
- Committee Discussion on BHSA & BHB priorities
- Public Comment
- 9:25 am Break

8:55 am

If reasonable accommodations are required, please contact the Council at (916) 701-8211 not less than 5 working days prior to the meeting date.

California Behavioral Health Planning Council

9:30 am Committee Meeting Facilitation Materials Tab 6

Tony Vartan, Chairperson-Elect and Naomi Ramirez,

Chief of Operations

9:40 am Appointment Categories (Action) Tab 7

Deborah Starkey, Chairperson

• Committee Discussion

Public Comment

Vote

9:50 am Report from CA Coalition for Behavioral Health

Daphne Shaw

9:55 am Report from CA Association of Local Behavioral

Health Boards and Commissions

Theresa Comstock

10:05 am General Public Comment

Members of the public can comment on any non-action agenda item that did not have public comment or any other general item.

10:10 am Wrap-Up and Plan for Next Meeting

Deborah Starkey, Chairperson

10:15 am Adjourn

The scheduled times on the agenda are estimates and subject to change.

Public Comment: Limited to a **2-minute maximum** to ensure all are heard.

Executive Committee Members

Officers: Deborah Starkey, Chairperson Tony Vartan, Chair-Elect Noel O'Neill, Past

Chair

Housing/Homelessness: Monica Caffey, Chairperson Deborah Starkey, Chair-Elect

Legislation: Barbara Mitchell, Chairperson Javier Moreno, Chair-Elect **Patients' Rights**: Daphne Shaw, Chairperson Mike Phillips, Chair-Elect

Systems and Medicaid: Uma Zykofsky, Chairperson Karen Baylor, Chair-Elect

Workforce and Employment: Walter Shwe, Chairperson

Performance Outcomes: Susan Wilson, Chairperson Noel O'Neill, Chair-Elect

Reducing Disparities Workgroup: Uma Zykofsky Children & Youth Workgroup: Vandana Pant

Substance Use Disorder Workgroup: Javier Moreno

At-Large: Arden Tucker

Liaisons: CBHDA: Tony Vartan DHCS: Erika Cristo

CCMH: Daphne Shaw

If reasonable accommodations are required, please contact the Council at (916) 701-8211 not less than 5 working days prior to the meeting date.