California Behavioral Health Planning Council

Executive Committee Agenda

Wednesday, January 17, 2024 8:30am to 10:10am Courtyard San Diego Old Town 2435 Jefferson Street, San Diego, CA 92110 Cabrillo

Zoom Meeting Link

Join by phone: + 1 669 900 6833 Meeting ID: 882 1389 8143 Passcode: 485786

8:30am	Welcome and Introductions Deborah Starkey, Chairperson	
8:35am	Approve October 2023 Meeting Minutes (Action) Tony Vartan, Chairperson-Elect	Tab 1
8:40am	Council Membership Update Naomi Ramirez, Chief of Operations	Tab 2
8:50am	Report from CA Coalition for Mental Health Daphne Shaw	
8:55am	Report from CA Association of Local Behavioral Health Boards and Commissions Theresa Comstock	
9:00am	Attendance Policy (Action Item) Deborah Starkey, Chairperson	Tab 3
9:20am	Public Comment on Attendance Policy Deborah Starkey, Chairperson	
9:25am	Break	
9:35am	Expenditure Reports & Allotment Updates Naomi Ramirez, Chief of Operations	Tab 4
9:40am	Annual Report Jenny Bayardo, Executive Officer	Tab 5
9:45am	General Public Comment Deborah Starkey, Chairperson	
9:55am	Transparency Statement (Action Item) Naomi Ramirez, Chief of Operations	Tab 6

California Behavioral Health Planning Council

10:00am Wrap-Up and Plan for Next Meeting

Deborah Starkey, Chairperson

10:10am Adjourn

Notice: All agenda items are subject to action. Scheduled times on the agenda are estimates and subject to change. For questions or if Reasonable Accommodation is needed, please call 916.701.8211 by January 10, 2024, in order to meet the request.

Executive Committee Members

Officers: Deborah Starkey, Chairperson Tony Vartan, Chair-Elect Noel O'Neill, Past

Chair

Housing/Homelessness: Monica Caffey, Chairperson Deborah Starkey, Chair-Elect

Legislation: Veronica Kelley, Chairperson Barbara Mitchell, Chair-Elect **Patients' Rights**: Daphne Shaw, Chairperson Mike Phillips, Chair-Elect

Systems and Medicaid: Karen Baylor, Chairperson Uma Zykofsky, Chair-Elect

Workforce and Employment: Vacant, Chairperson

Performance Outcomes: Susan Wilson, Chairperson Noel O'Neill, Chair-Elect

At-Large: Arden Tucker

Liaisons: CBHDA: Veronica Kelley/Tony Vartan DHCS: Erika Cristo

CCMH: Daphne Shaw