​​County Oversight and Support Section

The County Oversight and Support Section (COSS) provides technical assistance and consultation to County Mental Health Plans (MHP).

COSS staff are assigned as liaisons to specific MHPs, acting as the primary point of contact, to facilitate communication between the Department of Health Care Services (DHCS) and the MHPs to ensure compliance with Federal and State Medi-Cal requirements. 
COSS responds to MHP only inquiries concerning:
  • Departmental Policies
  • Information Notices
  • State and Federal Regulations
  • MHP Contracts
This Section also monitors MHP Plan of Corrections (POCs) from Medi-Cal Triennial Reviews, External Quality Review Organization (EQRO) report recommendations, and provides information or resources to assist the MHPs in addressing the POCs and EQRO recommendations.

DHCS COSS Liaisons

​DHCS COSS LiaisonCounties​

​Cristina Whitlock
Cristina.Whitlock@dhcs.ca.gov
(916) 713-8526

​Amador
Butte
Calaveras
Tehama
​Lindsay Merwin
(916) 713-8542

​Contra Costa
San Benito
San Joaquin
Santa Clara

​Drew Ulibarri
(916) 713-9573
Alpine
Modoc
San Diego
Tulare
​Angela Rankin
Angela.Rankin@dhcs.ca.gov
(916) 713-8529
​Inyo
Lake
Shasta
Sonoma
Ventura
​Christian Jacobs
Christian.Jacobs@dhcs.ca.gov
(916) 713-8528

​Colusa
El Dorado
Los Angeles
San Bernardino
Trinity

​Joanne Cunanan
(916) 713-8533

​Placer
San Mateo
Sierra
Tuolumne
Yolo

​Alex Martinez
Alejandro.Martinez@dhcs.ca.gov
(916) 713-8527

​​Humboldt
Lassen
Monterey
Plumas
Santa Barbara

​Connie Perez
Connie.Perez@dhcs.ca.gov
(916) 713-8943
​Alameda
Kern
Kings
Mendocino
Solano
​Natalia Krasnodemsky ​​Glenn
Marin
Orange
San Luis Obispo
Sutter/Yuba
​Sinan Dunlap
Sinan.Dunlap@dhcs.ca.gov
(916) 713-8508
​Mariposa
Merced
Riverside
San Francisco
Stanislaus
​Susan Stackhouse
Susan.Stackhouse@dhcs.ca.gov
(916) 713-8532
​​Fresno
Imperial
Mono
Nevada
Sacramento

Cassondra Queen
Cassondra.Queen@dhcs.ca.gov
(916) 327-2617

​Del Norte
Madera
Napa
Santa Cruz
Siskiyou

  

 Contact Us

MHPs may also contact COSS staff via e-mail at CountySupport@dhcs.ca.gov

Additional Resources

Last modified date: 10/28/2019 4:23 PM