Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

County Oversight and Support Section

The County Oversight and Support Section (COSS) provides technical assistance and consultation to County Mental Health Plans (MHP).

COSS staff are assigned as liaisons to specific MHPs, acting as the primary point of contact, to facilitate communication between the Department of Health Care Services (DHCS) and the MHPs to ensure compliance with Federal and State Medi-Cal requirements. 
COSS responds to MHP only inquiries concerning:
  • Departmental Policies
  • Information Notices
  • State and Federal Regulations
  • MHP Contracts
This Section also monitors MHP Plan of Corrections (POCs) from Medi-Cal Triennial Reviews, External Quality Review Organization (EQRO) report recommendations, and provides information or resources to assist the MHPs in addressing the POCs and EQRO recommendations.

DHCS COSS Liaisons

​DHCS COSS Liaison Counties​

​Cristina Whitlock
Cristina.Whitlock@dhcs.ca.gov
(916) 713-8526

​Amador
Butte
Calaveras
Santa Barbara
Tehama
​Lindsay Merwin
(916) 713-8542
​Contra Costa
Inyo
Kern
Santa Cruz
Tulare
​Roxanne Vincent​
(916) 713-8524
​El Dorado
Lake
Madera
Modoc
Napa
​Angela Rankin
Angela.Rankin@dhcs.ca.gov
(916) 713-8529
​Colusa
San Benito
Santa Clara
Shasta
Sonoma
​Christian Jacobs
Christian.Jacobs@dhcs.ca.gov
(916) 713-8528
​Alpine
San Bernardino
San Joaquin
Trinity
Ventura
​Joanne Cunanan
(916) 713-8533
​Placer/Sierra
San Mateo
Siskiyou
Tuolumne
Yolo
​Alex Martinez
Alejandro.Martinez@dhcs.ca.gov
(916) 713-8527
​​Humboldt
Lassen
Los Angeles
Monterey
Plumas
​Connie Perez
Connie.Perez@dhcs.ca.gov
(916) 713-8943
​Alameda
Kings
Mendocino
San Diego
Solano
​Natalia Krasnodemsky ​​Glenn
Marin
Orange
San Luis Obispo
​Sinan Dunlap
Sinan.Dunlap@dhcs.ca.gov
(916) 713-8508
​Merced
Riverside
San Francisco
Stanislaus
​Susan Stackhouse
Susan.Stackhouse@dhcs.ca.gov
(916) 713-8532
​​Fresno
Imperial
Mono
Nevada
​​Mary Westmark
Mary.Westmark@dhcs.ca.gov
(916) 713-8530
​Del Norte
Mariposa
Sacramento
Sutter/Yuba​
  

 Contact Us

MHPs may also contact COSS staff via e-mail at CountySupport@dhcs.ca.gov

Additional Resources

Last modified on: 3/22/2019 11:26 PM